

...working with you

Clerk/RFO Gwyn L. James 13, Cherry Tree Road Pontllanfraith Blackwood Gwent NP12 2PY Tel. 01495 226038 / 07855 556483 e-mail riscaeastcc@outlook.com

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Risca East Community Council held on Thursday 15th May 2014.

145. To sign the register and to receive apologies

Community Councillors present: Chairman Nigel George, John Blackburn, Mary Coles, Cliff Edwards, Darren Hobbs, Shirley Hobbs, Maureen Jenkins and Arianna Passmore. Apologies were received from Matthew Farrell

- 146. To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year.
 - It was unanimously agreed to elect Councillor Nigel George as Chairman for 2014/15.
- 147. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year.

It was unanimously agreed to elect Councillor John Blackburn as Vice-Chairman for 2014/15

- 148. The declaration of acceptance of office was signed by the Chairman and counter-signed by the Clerk.
- 149. The minutes of the Annual meeting held on 16th May 2013 were agreed.
- 150. Matters arising:- none
- 151. To elect representatives to the following bodies:-
 - 151.1.Caerphilly County Borough Council Town and Community Councils Joint Liaison Committee.

It was agreed that Councillor John Blackburn would be the Community Council's representative together with the Clerk (ex officio). Councillor Nigel George was elected as a substitute representative.

- 151.2.Ty Sign Primary School Governing Body
 - It was agreed that Cliff Edwards be selected as the Community Council's representative.
- 151.3.Risca Community Comprehensive School it was agreed that the Clerk write to the governing body to establish whether the Community Council was entitled to nominate a representative.

- 151.4. Risca Town Centre Management Committee.
 It was agreed that Cliff Edwards and Darren Hobbs be selected as the Community Council's representatives together with the Clerk (ex officio).
- 152. To decide upon the amount of Chairman's Allowance for 2014/15 in pursuance of the Local Government Act 1972.

It was agreed that the Chairman's Allowance for 2014/15 be set at £250.

Signed	Chairman 21	st May	2015
Sidi ied	Ullallillall Z I	iviay	2013