

Clerk/RFO Gwyn L. James 13, Cherry Tree Road Pontllanfraith Blackwood Gwent NP12 2PY Tel. 01495 226038 / 07855 556483 www.riscaeastcc.org.uk e-mail riscaeastccommunitycouncil@outlook.com

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Risca East Community Council held on Thursday 19th May 2016

375. To sign the register and to receive apologies

Community Councillors present: Vice Chair Arianna Passmore, Mary Coles, Matthew Farrell, Nigel George, Shirley Hobbs and Maureen Jenkins. Apologies were received from John Blackburn and Cliff Edwards

- 376. To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year. It was unanimously agreed to elect Councillor Arianna Passmore as Chairman for 2016/17.
- 377.To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year. It was unanimously agreed to elect Councillor Matthew Farrell as Vice-Chairman for 2016/17.
- 378. The declaration of acceptance of office was signed by the Chairman and counter-signed by the Clerk.
- 379. The minutes of the Annual meeting held on 21st May 2015 were **agreed**.
- 380.Matters arising:- none
- 381. To elect representatives to the following bodies:-
 - 381.1.Caerphilly County Borough Council Town and Community Councils Joint Liaison Committee.

It was agreed that Councillor John Blackburn would be the Community Council's representative together with the Clerk (ex officio). Councillor Nigel George was elected as a substitute representative.

- 381.2. Ty Sign Primary School Governing Body It was agreed that Cliff Edwards be selected as the Community Council's representative.
- 381.3.Risca Town Centre Management Committee. It was agreed that Cliff Edwards and Maureen Jenkins be selected as the Community Council's representatives together with the Clerk (ex officio).

381.4.One Voice Wales

It was agreed that Cllr Cliff Edwards be selected as the Community Council's representative together with the Clerk (ex officio).

382. To decide upon the amount of Chairman's Allowance for 2016/17 in pursuance of the Local Government Act 1972.It was agreed that the Chairman's Allowance for 2016/17 be set at £250.

Signed.....Chairman 18th May 2017