

Clerk/RFO Gwyn L. James 13, Cherry Tree Road Pontllanfraith Blackwood Gwent NP12 2PY Tel. 01495 226038 / 07855 556483 e-mail riscaeastccommunitycouncil@outlook.com

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Risca East Community Council held on Thursday 21st May 2015

258. To sign the register and to receive apologies

Community Councillors present: Chairman Nigel George, John Blackburn, Cliff Edwards, Matthew Farrell, Shirley Hobbs, Maureen Jenkins and Arianna Passmore. Apologies were received from Mary Coles and Darren Hobbs

- 259. To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year. It was unanimously agreed to elect Councillor John Blackburn as Chairman for 2015/16.
- 260. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year. It was unanimously agreed to elect Councillor Arianna Passmore as Vice-Chairman for 2015/16.
- 261. The declaration of acceptance of office was signed by the Chairman and counter-signed by the Clerk.
- 262. The minutes of the Annual meeting held on 15th May 2014 were **agreed**.
- 263. Matters arising:- none
- 264. To elect representatives to the following bodies:-
 - 264.1.Caerphilly County Borough Council Town and Community Councils Joint Liaison Committee.

It was agreed that Councillor John Blackburn would be the Community Council's representative together with the Clerk (ex officio). Councillor Nigel George was elected as a substitute representative.

- 264.2.Ty Sign Primary School Governing Body It was agreed that Cliff Edwards be selected as the Community Council's representative.
- 264.3. Risca Town Centre Management Committee. It was agreed that Cliff Edwards and Maureen Jenkins be selected as the Community Council's representatives together with the Clerk (ex officio).

264.4.One Voice Wales

It was agreed that Cllr Cliff Edwards be selected as the Community Council's representative together with the Clerk (ex officio).

265. To decide upon the amount of Chairman's Allowance for 2015/16 in pursuance of the Local Government Act 1972.

It was agreed that the Chairman's Allowance for 2015/16 be set at £250.

Signed.....Chairman 20th May 2016