RISCA EAST COMMUNITY COUNCIL Gwyn L. James Clerk and RFO 4 Blorenge View, Llanfoist Abergavenny NP7 9YB 07904061754 riscaeastcommunitycouncil@outlook.com

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Risca East Community Council held on Thursday 20th May 2021 using MS Teams.

- 942. To sign the register and to receive apologies
 - 942.1.Community Councillors present: Rob Derraven, Deb Crahart, Zoe Davies, Nigel George, Arianna Leonard, Philippa Leonard, Sue Thorne and Christine Thomas
 942.2. Apologies were received from Rosemary Creedy.
- 943. To elect a Chairman for the forthcoming year. It was unanimously agreed to elect Councillor Rob Derraven as Chairman for 2021/22.
- 944. To elect a Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year. It was unanimously agreed to elect Councillor Zoe Davies as Vice-Chairman for 2021/22.
- 945. The declaration of acceptance of office was signed by the Chairman and counter-signed by the Clerk.
- 946. The minutes of the Annual meeting held on 19th November 2020 were **agreed**.

946.1.Matters arising:- none

- 947. To elect representatives to the following bodies:-
 - 947.1.Caerphilly County Borough Council Town and Community Councils Joint Liaison Committee.

It was agreed that Councillor Deb Crahart would be the Community Council's representative together with the Clerk (ex officio).

- 947.2.Ty Sign Primary School Governing Body The Council re-affirmed that Councillor Zoe Davies continue as the Community Council's representative.
- 947.3. Risca Town Centre Management Committee. It was agreed that The Clerk should contact Caerphilly County Borough Council to establish whether this committee was still meeting.
- 947.4.One Voice Wales

It was agreed that Councillor Sue Thorne be selected as the Community Council's representative together with the Clerk (ex officio).

948. To decide upon the amount of Chairman's Allowance for 2021/22 in pursuance of the Local Government Act 1972.

It was agreed that the Chairman's Allowance for 2021/22 be set at £250.

Signed.....Chairman 19th May 2022